ЗАДАЧА ПИСАТЕЛЯ – ОПИСЫВАТЬ СИТУАЦИЮ ДО ТАКОЙ СТЕПЕНИ ПРАВДИВО, ЧТОБЫ ЧИТАТЕЛЬ БОЛЬШЕ НЕ МОГ ОСТАВАТЬСЯ ОТ НЕЕ В СТОРОНЕ. АНТОН ЧЕХОВ
ZARYA ARTIST-IN-RESIDENCE

ZARYA ARTIST-IN-RESIDENCE

Based at the ZARYA Center for Contemporary Art, the ZARYA Artist-in-Residence program is a regional project to support art professionals. Welcoming artists of all ages, nationalities and media, the program povides a potent catalyst for the local art scene. A new format for the Far East, ZARYA Artist-in-Residence encourages the artist to interact with his or her audience and surroundings, leading to a new cultural symbiosis, a fresh perspective and space for artistic expression.

TERMS OF PARTICIPATION

Applications for Winter-Summer 2016 will be accepted from October 26 until November 30.

The ZARYA Artist-in-Residence program operates on an open-call system, in which applications are evaluated in terms of both the strength of the proposal and its engagement with the Far East region.

The ZARYA Center for Contemporary Art welcomes artists working in the fields of painting, sculpture, graphics, photography, video, installation, performance, choreography, theater, music and street art to apply for an artist residency. The residency is open to individual artists as well as collectives. Priority is given to projects that actively engage the local context.

Residencies are either one or two months long.

Participants will have access to a fully equipped studio at the ZARYA Center for Contemporary Art and will also be fully or partially reimbursed for materials.

The residency program will additionally cover up to 18,000 rubles towards the cost of train or airfare to Vladivostok.

Residents will be selected through an application process. Each application will be considered individually, but also as potential material for future exhibition projects at ZARYA Center for Contemporary Art.

Applicants should send a current C.V., portfolio, and letter of motivation (all documents should be in PDF format, with no file exceeding 5 MB), as well as a completed application form to residency@zaryavladivostok.ru. Documents will be accepted in either Russian or English. The application form is available for download here.

Participants from the first session (December – May 2015): Sasha Kurmaz (Kiev), Irina Petrakova (Moscow), Natalya Glyukla Pershina-Yakimanskaya (Russia, Netherlands), Laura Koles (Vladivostok), Olya Kroytor (Moscow), Timofey Radya (Ekaterinburg), Anna Reich (USA), Elena Kovylina (Moscow), Slava PTRK (Ekaterinburg), and Baran Caginli (Turkey)

Participants from the second session (June – December 2015): Sarah Hillebrecht (Germany), Elena Anosova (Irkutsk), Ivan Gorshkov (Voronezh), Irina Zatulovskaya (Moscow), Sergey Shutov (Moscow), and Victoria Begalskaya (Moscow.)

ABOUT THE RESIDENCY

The ZARYA Artist-in-Residence at the ZARYA Center for Contemporary Art provides a unique opportunity for artists from all over the world to live and work in Vladivostok in a specially-designed environment, fully equipped to enable artists to concentrate on the production of new work. The artist residency sees its mission in the support of professionals in the field of contemporary art.

The residency program was designed to facilitate an analysis of the surrounding environment, its development, and the establishment of an open-ended dialogue with both the professional field and the wider audience of Vladivostok, with the end goal of revitalizing the cultural landscape.

The residency program plans the stay for each artist to include both meetings with the general public through events like open studios held every Saturday, and professional collaborations like lectures, workshops and round table discussions every Friday.

Selected works created during the residency will enter the permanent collection of ZARYA Center for Contemporary Art. The residency program reserves the right to choose the final works for the collection, but leaves the artist the freedom to choose the subject of each project and the course of its development, which the program pledges to support through all stages of the process.

GRANTS

This year the total amount of funding available has been increased to 40,000 rubles.

CONTACTS

residency@zaryavladivostok.ru

Facebook

Instagram

Vkontakte

TransArtists

ДУМАТЬ НАДО ДО И ПОСЛЕ, ТОЛЬКО НЕ ВО ВРЕМЯ СЪЕМКИ. АНРИ КАРТЬЕ-БРЕССОН
​АРТ-РЕЗИДЕНЦИЯ ЗАРЯ

АРТ-РЕЗИДЕНЦИЯ ЗАРЯ

Арт-резиденция ЗАРЯ на базе Центра современного искусства ЗАРЯ - это региональный проект поддержки арт-профессионалов, приветствующий художников любых техник работы, возрастов и национальностей. Это эффективный импульс для развития культуры в регионе и мощный стимул для местного арт-сообщества. Новый для Дальнего Востока формат взаимодействия художника со зрителем и средой способствует рождению новых симбиозов в культуре, свежего языка и пространства художественного высказывания.

УСЛОВИЯ УЧАСТИЯ

Третий набор заявок на зиму-лето 2016 открывается 26 октября и продлится до 30 ноября включительно.

Арт-резиденция на базе Центра современного искусства «ЗАРЯ» работает на конкурсной основе, базируясь на двух критериях оценки - сильные проектные идеи и безусловная ориентация на место - Дальневосточный регион.

К участию в художественной резиденции при Центре современного искусства ЗАРЯ приглашаются художники, работающие в жанре живописи, скульптуры, а также графики, фото и видео, инсталляции, перформанса, хореографии, театра, музыки и уличного искусства. Резиденция готова принять как самостоятельных художников, так и коллективы. Приоритет отдается проектам, ориентированным на работу с локальным контекстом.

Продолжительность резиденции - на выбор 1 или 2 месяца.

Участнику бесплатно предоставляется оборудованная студия для проживания и мастерская для работы на территории Центра современного искусства ЗАРЯ, частично оплачиваются расходы на материалы.

Резиденция готова покрыть авиаперелет и/или ж/д билет до Владивостока общей суммой в 18 000 рублей.

Отбор резидентов осуществляется на основе заявок. Каждая заявка рассматривается индивидуально, а также потенциально служит материалом для будущих выставочных проектов ЦСИ ЗАРЯ.

Для подачи заявки на участие в резиденции необходимо отправить CV (резюме), портфолио и мотивационное письмо (все документы - в формате *.pdf, максимальный объем каждого файла – 5 Мб), а также заполненную форму заявки на почту residency@zaryavladivostok.ru. Документы принимаются на русском и английском языках.

Скачать форму заявки можно здесь.

Участники первого набора с декабря по май 2015:
Саша Курмаз (Киев), Ирина Петракова (Москва), Наталья Глюкля Першина-Якиманская (Россия, Голландия), Лаура Колес (Владивосток), Оля Кройтор (Москва), Тимофей Радя (Екатеринбург), Anna Reich (США), Елена Ковылина (Москва), Слава ПТРК (Екатеринбург), Baran Caginli (Турция).

Участники второго набора с июня по декабрь 2015:

Sarah Hillebrecht (Германия), Елена Аносова (Иркутск), Иван Горшков (Воронеж), Ирина Затуловская (Москва), Сергей Шутов (Москва), Виктория Бегальская (Москва)

О РЕЗИДЕНЦИИ

Арт-резиденция на базе Центра современного искусства ЗАРЯ – это возможность для художников из разных городов и стран жить и работать во Владивостоке в новой обстановке и располагающих к интенсивной работе условиях, что создает возможность для плодотворной реализации творческих проектов. Ключевая задача резиденции - поддержка профессионалов в области современного искусства.

Резиденция направлена на анализ местной среды, ее развитие, установление прочного диалога как с узким профессиональным сообществом, так и с широкой аудиторией, и ориентирована на общее оживление культурного ландшафта Дальнего Востока.

Программа резиденции подразумевает в календарном плане пребывания художника как встречи с широким сообществом в виде дня открытых дверей в его резиденции каждую субботу, так и профессиональное взаимодействие в виде лекций, мастер-классов, тематических круглых столов каждую пятницу.

Впоследствии произведения искусства, созданные по итогам пребывания художника, призваны войти в основу коллекции ЦСИ ЗАРЯ. Резиденция оставляет за собой право выбирать итоговые произведения искусства в коллекцию Центра, но оставляет за художником право выбора темы проекта и развития его с нуля, обязуясь поддерживать проект на всех этапах его реализации.

ГРАНТЫ

В этом году размер гранта увеличен до 40 000 рублей.

КОНТАКТЫ

residency@zaryavladivostok.ru

Facebook

Instagram

Vkontakte

TransArtists