PHOTOGRAPHS ARE A WAY OF IMPRISONING REALITY… ONE CAN’T POSSESS REALITY, ONE CAN POSSESS IMAGE — ONE CAN’T POSSESS THE PRESENT BUT ONE CAN POSSESS THE PAST. SUSAN SONTAG
ARTIST-IN-RESIDENCE PROGRAM

ZARYA Artist Residency based on ZARYA Center for Contemporary Art in Vladivostok is a project aimed at provision of support to professionals in the field of contemporary art that welcomes artists regardless of their preferred genres and techniques, as well as age and nationality. The Artist Residency offers the young artists an opportunity to live and work in the new environment and conditions conductive to intensive work that provide a chance for successful implementation of creativity projects.

The Residency is primarily focused on analysis and development of local environment. One of its tasks is establishment of a dialogue with both dedicated professionals and wide audience. ZARYA Artist Residency is destined to become an efficient point of interaction between representatives of various nations and cultures and to encourage development of the local art world on the Far East. Throughout the existence of the Residency, which was opened in December 2014, more than 80 artists from Russia and overseas have become its participants. (See the list of participants)

PARTNERSHIP PROGRAMS

CONTACT ZONES

Russian-Asian exchange research program for Russian interdisciplinary researchers in Asia. The program “Contact Zones: the Far East” is implemented in partnership with Asian institutions..

The program is designed to further encourage the research and self-identification of the Far East region with its unique geographical and historical features, the development of cultural exchange and cooperation between Russia and the Far East countries.

СONNECTING POINTS (HIAP)

Connecting Points is a program that aims at strengthening the collegial and curatorial activity in artistic and cultural realm in/within Finland and Russia. The program is currently coordinated and curated by artist-curators Miina Hujala and Arttu Merimaa who run a display window space called Alkovi in Helsinki.

HIAP – Helsinki International Artist Programme is an international artist residency organisation which was established in 1998. The HIAP residency programme offers time and space for developing new work in dialogue with the local art scene. The goal is to support experimental, cross-disciplinary art practices and to actively contribute to topical debates within and around the context of art.

ZARYA A-i-R OPEN CALLS

The 7th open call for ZARYA Artist-in-Residence for 2020 is successfully finished. Thanks to all the participants. Final results will be announced before the end of September. The next open call will be announced in the summer of 2020.

Facebook

Instagram

VK

TransArtists

ФОТОГРАФИЯ — ЭТО ИНСТРУМЕНТ ДЛЯ ОБРАЩЕНИЯ К ВЕЩАМ, О КОТОРЫХ ВСЕ ЗНАЮТ, НО НЕ УДЕЛЯЮТ ИМ ВНИМАНИЯ. ЦЕЛЬ МОИХ ФОТОГРАФИЙ – ПРЕДСТАВИТЬ ТО, ЧЕГО ВЫ НЕ ВИДИТЕ. ЭММЕТ ГОУИН
ОБ АРТ-РЕЗИДЕНЦИИ

Арт-резиденция «Заря» на базе Центра современного искусства «Заря» в г. Владивосток – это проект поддержки профессионалов в области современного искусства, приветствующий художников вне зависимости от предпочитаемых ими жанров и техник, а также возраста и национальной принадлежности. Резиденция дает возможность художникам жить и работать в новой обстановке и располагающих к интенсивной работе условиях, что создает возможность для плодотворной реализации творческих проектов.

Резиденция направлена в первую очередь на анализ местной среды и ее развитие. Одна из ее задач – установление диалога как с узким профессиональным сообществом, так и с широкой аудиторией. Арт-резиденция «Заря» призвана стать эффективной точкой взаимодействия между представителями различных стран и культур, а также способствовать развитию локальной художественной сцены на Дальнем Востоке. За время существования резиденции, открывшейся в декабре 2014 г., ее участниками стали более 80 художников из России и зарубежья. (Cмотреть список участников)

ПАРТНЕРСКИЕ ПРОГРАММЫ

КОНТАКТНЫЕ ЗОНЫ

Русско-азиатская исследовательская программа обмена «Контактные зоны: Дальний Восток» для российских междисциплинарных исследователей в Азии, реализованная в партнерстве с азиатскими институциями.

Программа призвана способствовать изучению и самоидентификации дальневосточного региона, имеющего уникальные географические и исторические особенности, развитии культурного обмена и сотрудничества между Россией и странами Дальнего Востока.

СONNECTING POINTS (HIAP)

Обменная программа для художников Connecting Points нацелена на укрепление коллегиального и кураторского взаимодействия в поле искусства и культуры между Финляндией и Россией. В настоящее время координируется и курируется художниками-кураторами Мииной Гуйала и Артту Меримаа, которые руководят выставочной витриной «Алкови» в Хельсинки.

HIAP (Helsinki International Artist Programme) – международная хельсинская художественная резиденция, созданная в 1998 году. HIAP предоставляет возможность местным и иностранным художникам и кураторам заниматься экспериментальными междисциплинарными проектами, проводить исследования, участвуя в диалоге с местной арт-сценой.

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О НАБОРАХ

7-й набор заявок в арт-резиденцию «Заря» на 2020 год успешно завершен. Благодарим всех, кто принимал участие. Итоговые результаты будут объявлены до конца сентября. Следующий набор будет открыт летом 2020 года.

Facebook

Instagram

VK

TransArtists